Den Support
Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any issues. We’re dedicated to making Den the best couples app and providing you with the best possible experience.
Contact methods
Please send us an email with as much detail as possible about the issue along with your device and operating system version. Feature requests and other non-support inquiries are welcome as well.
Response time
Within 24 hours
We aim to reply to all support requests within 24 hours. If an issue is urgent, please include the word "URGENT" in the subject line of your email.
Common Questions
Does my partner need to download the app too?
Yes! Den is an app for couples and we require both partners to download the app in order to connect. When you sign up you'll be able to send your partner an invite to pair with you.
I previously had access to a Den, but when I log in now I don't see it. Why is this?
99% of the time this is because you signed into the app with a different sign in method than you originally signed up with. Make sure to sign in with the email or other sign in method (Apple, Google, Phone #) that you originally signed up with.
The distance widget isn't working or still says “Tap to Configure.” How do I get it to show our current distance?
The distance widget requires “Always” location access from both users. If you open the app and tap on the distance widget preview, it should take you to a “Distance Widget Setup” page where you can enable location access. You can also see there whether or not your partner has enabled location access.
I'm having issues logging in.
Most login issues are network related. If you're having trouble logging in, ensure you have a stable internet connection and try again. Apart from connection issues, any other login issues are usually fixed by closing the app, waiting a minute, and trying again. If this doesn't work, please email support with as much detail as possible about the issue along with your device and operating system version.
I want to leave my current partnership or delete my account.
This can be done within the app itself. Click on the profile icon in the top right and then click on Settings. Scroll down to the “Danger zone” and you will see options to leave your partnership and delete your account.
I left my partnership but I want to join it again. Is there a way to do this?
Yes. There is a grace period of 30 days after leaving a partnership before the partnership data is permanently deleted. If you'd like to restore a partnership during this period, go to Settings and scroll down to “Restore partnership.” Once you tap this, you will be able to see a list of partnerships that you can select to restore from. Your partner must accept the partnership restoration invitation, which can be found on the app's home screen.
How does honey work?
Honey is an in-app currency which can be earned through activities in the app such as completing the daily challenges and sending your partner bear hugs. Honey can be spent to unlock cute outfits and skins for your bears. You can also purchase honey if you want to unlock new outfits and skins more quickly.
How does paying for premium work?
There are 2 options for paying for premium: a monthly and a yearly subscription. The yearly subscription starts with a 7-day free trial so you can try out the app's full functionality before deciding if it's worth it for you. The yearly payment only has to be made by one of the two people in the partnership.